Author Topic: Stripper problem  (Read 1130 times)

diceboy

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Stripper problem
« on: February 25, 2018, 03:08:01 pm »
Hi I want to remove all pils and adrenaline via stripper from the server . I've add -
filter:
{
    "classname" "weapon_pain_pills_spawn"
}
{
    "classname" "weapon_adrenaline_spawn"


to the globalfilters or even map cfg, but pills and adrenaline are still on the server, also i try to replace those items but its dont work too. Can someone help me ?

ProdigySim

  • *
  • Posts: 1224
    • View Profile
Re: Stripper problem
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2018, 12:03:24 am »
It's been a while since I've looked at these, but iirc the Director will spawn pills and such on other entities based on RNG.

You may have to also remove "weapon_item_spawn" entities, or do you entity removal via script/plugin instead.

Here's a promod plugin that removes all extra items from saferooms: https://github.com/ConfoglTeam/PrO-MoD/blob/master/src/l4d2_saferoom_item_remove.sp

In the original confogl, we waited for 0.3s after round start before changing/removing entities: https://github.com/epilimic/confoglcompmod/blob/master/modules/EntityRemover.sp#L326
« Last Edit: February 26, 2018, 12:08:25 am by ProdigySim »

NF

  • *
  • Posts: 1085
    • View Profile
Re: Stripper problem
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2018, 07:28:23 am »
You may have to also remove "weapon_item_spawn" entities, or do you entity removal via script/plugin instead.

This should do the trick. It's the method that Valve uses to spawn almost every item, they don't often use "weapon_pain_pills_spawn", but instead use a item spawn entity that randomly chooses among a molotov, pain pill, pipe, etc.

You will also need to change the pill cabinets to not have pills anymore. You can do that with the following:

Code: [Select]
modify:
{
match:
{
"model" "models/props_interiors/medicalcabinet02.mdl"
}
replace:
{
"HealthCount" "0"
}
}

diceboy

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Stripper problem
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2018, 12:00:17 pm »
This should do the trick. It's the method that Valve uses to spawn almost every item, they don't often use "weapon_pain_pills_spawn", but instead use a item spawn entity that randomly chooses among a molotov, pain pill, pipe, etc.

You will also need to change the pill cabinets to not have pills anymore. You can do that with the following:

Code: [Select]
modify:
{
match:
{
"model" "models/props_interiors/medicalcabinet02.mdl"
}
replace:
{
"HealthCount" "0"
}
}

Thx for reply, I've add this to the globalfilters, and its work good - there is no pills, but there is a still so much andrenalines.

Bravo

  • *****
  • Posts: 899
  • Hi
    • View Profile
Re: Stripper problem
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2018, 10:52:00 pm »
reads title
"stripper problem"
gets intrigued
clicks thread
closes tab
feelsbadman

NF

  • *
  • Posts: 1085
    • View Profile
Re: Stripper problem
« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2018, 08:43:35 am »
Thx for reply, I've add this to the globalfilters, and its work good - there is no pills, but there is a still so much andrenalines.

Did you do both things I mentioned?

diceboy

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Stripper problem
« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2018, 04:05:46 pm »
Can You give me example how to do the first part of Your advice?

NF

  • *
  • Posts: 1085
    • View Profile
Re: Stripper problem
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2018, 04:43:22 am »
Code: [Select]
{
    "classname" "weapon_item_spawn"
}

Jacob

  • *
  • Posts: 2170
  • Actively Killing The Game
    • View Profile
    • Stream
Re: Stripper problem
« Reply #8 on: March 03, 2018, 02:51:21 am »
ok im pretty rusty, but i think you can get more specific and only filter item spawns which have a possibility of spawning pills or even just disable pill spawning for those entities. its useful since weapon_item_spawn is used for spawning ammo piles, throwables, melee weapons, etc. so filtering all of them might have unintended side effects.

to completely remove all item spawns which have a possibility of spawning pills or adrenaline:
Code: [Select]
filter:
{
    "classname" "weapon_item_spawn"
    "item4" "1"
}
{
    "classname" "weapon_item_spawn"
    "item11" "1"
}

or alternatively to disable pills + adrenaline from spawning, but allow for other items (which arent already filtered elsewhere):
Code: [Select]
modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "classname" "weapon_item_spawn"
    "item4" "1"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "item4" "0"
    }
}
modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "classname" "weapon_item_spawn"
    "item11" "1"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "item11" "0"
    }
}


diceboy

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Stripper problem
« Reply #9 on: March 08, 2018, 03:38:47 pm »
Nice, thanks ProdigySim, Jacob and NF for help !

diceboy

  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Stripper problem
« Reply #10 on: March 19, 2018, 04:29:10 pm »
I have one more question how replace(via stripper) military sniper and hunting rifle on scount and awp  ?

 

A dedicated community website to competitive L4D and L4D2, ran by the community, for the community. L4DNation supports all continents of play and focuses on bringing together the community as a whole to a central hub of information.