L4DNation

Competitive => Equilibrium => Topic started by: Visor on May 04, 2014, 06:50:57 pm

Title: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: Visor on May 04, 2014, 06:50:57 pm

Equilibrium 2.1
[Changelog (https://github.com/Attano/Equilibrium/blob/master/README.md)]

Configs:
EQ 2.1 4v4
EQ 2.1 3v3
EQ 2.1 2v2
EQ 2.1 1v1
EQ Retro 2.1
Jaegermod


Intercompatibility:
Fully compatible with ProMod 3.6.1


Supported platforms:
Linux


Download:
Fresh Install / Upgrade from 2.0 (http://31.186.250.11/eq/eq2.1.7z)

Don't forget to add the configs to your matchmodes file!

Repo:
@GitHub (https://github.com/Attano/Equilibrium)

Current version:      2.1 
EQ2.x Developer:      Visor   
Pre-EQ2.0 Developer:  Jahze (inactive) [ legacy repo (http://github.com/Jahze/Equilibrium) / legacy changelog (http://github.com/Jahze/Equilibrium/blob/master/CHANGELOG.txt) ] 
Ideas:                Jahze, Dragon, Visor, Battle 
EQ Plugins:           Visor, Jahze, Sir 
Base plugins:         CanadaRox, ProdigySim, Tabun, Vintik, Stabby, Blade, CircleSquared, Jacob, Grego, purpletreefactory, epilimic, Arti, Raecher, Xan, Griffin 
Stripper:             Tabun, NF, EsToOpi, Jacob, Blade, Stabby, CircleSquared
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: Visor on May 04, 2014, 07:39:50 pm
Don't forget to add the configs to your matchmodes file.

Code: [Select]
"Equilibrium Configs"
{
"eq"
{
"name" "Equilibrium"
}
"eqretro"
{
"name" "EQ Retro"
}
"jaegermod"
{
"name" "JaegerMod"
}
"eq3v3"
{
"name" "3v3 EQ"
}
"eq2v2"
{
"name" "2v2 EQ"
}
"eq1v1"
{
"name" "1v1 EQ"
}
}
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: High Cookie on May 04, 2014, 08:19:46 pm
Quote
Refined the scoring system. Health Bonus will now depend on the number of Survivors alive, same as Damage Bonus.

My let team die while running to safe room with all the health strategy is foiled. Now I am have to help my team, thanks a lot visor  >:(
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: Corgi on May 04, 2014, 10:17:04 pm
i got error
L4D2 No Backjump: Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs)

l4d2_nobackjumps.txt is missing?
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: ZenDigital on May 05, 2014, 12:43:46 am
i got error
L4D2 No Backjump: Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs)

l4d2_nobackjumps.txt is missing?

^^THIS^^ +1
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: Artifacial on May 05, 2014, 02:48:14 am
i got error
L4D2 No Backjump: Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs)

l4d2_nobackjumps.txt is missing?

Repo doesn't include the required gamedata file. Adding the following file to addons/sourcemod/gamedata should work (unless Visor has made any changes?)

https://github.com/epilimic/ProMod_confogl/blob/master/addons/sourcemod/gamedata/l4d2_nobackjump.txt
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: Visor on May 05, 2014, 06:11:33 am
Thanks for the report guys, will update the package real soon. Meanwhile feel free to use Arti's link, the offsets haven't changed, I simply forgot to include the file.

My let team die while running to safe room with all the health strategy is foiled. Now I am have to help my team, thanks a lot visor  >:(

Dragon made me do it!
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: NS_Zeus on May 06, 2014, 02:52:22 am
There is no need to rely on offsets, there is a plugin that prevents wallkicking without gamedata https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1823232
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: Visor on May 06, 2014, 05:17:49 am
There is no need to rely on offsets, there is a plugin that prevents wallkicking without gamedata https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1823232

Blocking MOUSE1 presses in OnPlayerRunCmd or slaying the hunter will only become superior than low-level function invocation cancelling the day hell freezes.
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: VinnioD on May 06, 2014, 10:43:43 am
Great updates Visor!! Hope we can play EQ more often in EU. Nothing wrong with PM, just like the idea of EQ a bit more.
Btw make a tournament for jaegormod never played that, but the features sounds nice :D
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: NS_Zeus on May 06, 2014, 11:50:27 am
Also, why not restoring tank auto-aim ability on plugin unload? This breaks any other configs & vanilla if you decide to unload Eq on the server
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: Corgi on May 07, 2014, 12:27:37 am
hi, i got error again.

after !cup command
[optional/boss_equalizer.smx] socket error 3 (errno 110)

What's the cause?
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: Visor on May 07, 2014, 07:20:54 am
hi, i got error again.

after !cup command
[optional/boss_equalizer.smx] socket error 3 (errno 110)

What's the cause?

My bad, mistake in IPTables. Please try again and report back, should work now(you don't need to change anything on your end).

P.S. The database only contains entries for Dead Center atm.
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: Corgi on May 07, 2014, 10:48:07 am
It worked. thanks  :)
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: partisan on May 11, 2014, 01:12:24 am
thanks visor!

Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: CooL on May 18, 2014, 11:40:46 pm
I want to give it a try.  But has the package been fixed by now?
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: Visor on May 19, 2014, 06:19:00 am
It was never broken in the first place. All you need to do is manually add the missing gamedata file for blocking wallkicks, which isn't even necessary if you're installing EQ on top of Promod. The latter already contains that file.
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: CooL on May 20, 2014, 11:07:38 pm
It was never broken in the first place. All you need to do is manually add the missing gamedata file for blocking wallkicks, which isn't even necessary if you're installing EQ on top of Promod. The latter already contains that file.

Thanks.  I will give it a try.  Very kind of you. ;) ;)
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: sethrow on July 13, 2014, 03:43:33 am
I reinstalled eq2.1 and i'm still having this problem. On c2m5 round 1 there is a tank right after saferoom even though it's none in tank print. What's happening? Using updated boss flow 1.6.1.
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: sethrow on July 14, 2014, 04:42:33 am
If i test map finale c2m5 with 0 scores on both sides it doesn't spawn but if there is a score above 0 a flow tank spawns for the 1st round even thought it says none for tank prints. Does this feature need the latest downtown? I'm using a previous version of it so...
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: marcusj on September 06, 2014, 11:04:15 am
I've installed EQ  onto my server without touching any cfg. There's promod 4.0.3. 

Is it normal that sometimes HR is spawned instead of scout? (Map was C5m4_quarter)
Title: Re: Equilibrium 2.1
Post by: Visor on September 06, 2014, 11:05:26 am
No, it is not normal and not possible unless you've overwritten some of the original files with those from the Promod package. In this case, download this archive (https://github.com/Attano/L4D2-Competitive-Framework/archive/master.zip) and extract it into your l4d2 folder. Overwrite all the files and don't worry about compatibility.